Updates from time trials at IMS

Updates from time trials at IMS

The pole position for the 2022 Indianapolis 500 will be determined Sunday, May 22, weather permitting. Positions 13-33 were set for the May 29 race on May 21. The top 12 drivers from Saturday’s session will compete for the pole position. 

A complete Indy 500 qualifying attempt is four laps around the 2½-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval. Scott Dixon won the pole position in 2021, and he finished 17th. Race winner Helio Castroneves started 8th. The most recent pole winner to also win the race was Simon Pagenaud in 2019. 

Gates open at 10 a.m. with top 12 practice from 12:30-2 p.m. Top 12 qualifying begins at 4 p.m. and top 6 qualifying is at 5:10 p.m.

We will be tracking every qualifying attempt, so please remember to refresh

#Updates #time #trials #IMS

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *