The 2022 SEC Baseball bracket, schedule, TV times for the tournament

The 2022 SEC Baseball bracket, schedule, TV times for the tournament

Here is the bracket and schedule for the 2022 SEC Baseball Tournament, set for May 24-29 in Hoover, Ala., at the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium. Tennessee is the No. 1 seed,

Twelve SEC teams have made the last ten men’s CWS finals, including all-SEC matchups in 2011 (South Carolina over Florida), 2017 (Florida over LSU) and 2021 (Mississippi State over Vanderbilt). 

The SEC tournament will feature 12 teams, which are seeded No. 1 through No. 12, and 17 total games. The top four seeds, including the champions of the SEC East and SEC West, will receive first-round byes, and the teams seeded No. 3 through No. 12 will receive at-large bids to the tournament based upon their conference winning percentage.

The teams seeded No. 5 through No. 12 will open SEC tournament play on Tuesday, May 24 in a single-elimination format, with double-elimination action starting Wednesday. On Saturday, May 28, the SEC tournament will return to single-elimination play.

2022 SEC Baseball tournament schedule

Scroll to the right to view the complete table.

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Tuesday, May 24 10:30 a.m. Game 1: No. 6 Georgia vs. No. 11 Alabama SEC Network
  2 p.m. Game 2: No. 7 Florida vs. No. 10 South Carolina SEC Network
  5:30 p.m. Game 3: No. 8 Vanderbilt vs. No. 9 Ole Miss SEC Network
  9 p.m. Game 4: No. 5 Auburn vs. No. 12 Kentucky SEC Network
Wednesday, May 25 10:30 a.m. Game 5: No. 3 Arkansas vs. Game 1 winner SEC Network
  TBD Game 6: No. 2 Texas A&M vs. Game 2 winner SEC Network
  5:30 p.m. Game 7: No. 1 Tennessee vs. Game 3 winner SEC Network
  TBD Game 8: No. 4 LSU vs. Game 4 winner SEC Network
Thursday, May 26 10:30 a.m. Game 9: Game 5 loser vs. Game 6 loser SEC Network
  TBD Game 10: Game 7 loser vs. Game 8 loser SEC Network
  5:30 p.m. Game 11: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner SEC Network
  TBD Game 12: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner SEC Network
Friday, May 27 4 p.m. Game 13: Game 9 winner vs. Game 11 loser SEC Network
  TBD Game 14: Game 10 winner vs. Game 12 loser SEC Network
Saturday, May 28 12 p.m. Game 15: Game 11 winner vs. Game 13 winner SEC Network
  TBD Game 16: Game 12 winner vs. Game 14 winner SEC Network
Sunday, May 29 2 p.m. Championship Game ESPN2

Past SEC tournament champions

Here are the annual SEC tournament champions since the tournament started in 1977.

Year Champion
1977 Ole Miss
1978 Auburn
1979 Mississippi State
1980 Vanderbilt
1981 Florida
1982 Florida
1983 Alabama
1984 Florida
1985 Mississippi State
1986 LSU
1987 Mississippi State
1988 Florida
1989 Auburn
1990 LSU/Mississippi State
1991 Florida
1992 LSU
1993 Tennessee/LSU
1994 Tennessee/LSU
1995 Tennessee/Alabama
1996 Alabama
1997 Alabama
1998 Auburn
1999 Alabama
2000 LSU
2001 Mississippi State
2002 Alabama
2003 Alabama
2004 South Carolina
2005 Mississippi State
2006 Ole Miss
2007 Vanderbilt
2008 LSU
2009 LSU
2010 LSU
2011 Florida
2012 Mississippi State
2013 LSU
2014 LSU
2015 Florida
2016 Texas A&M
2017 LSU
2018 Ole Miss
2019 Vanderbilt
2020 Canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Arkansas

Click or tap here to view the latest Top 25 rankings.

WATCH: Arkansas’ 360-degree out leads NCAA baseball plays of the week

Here are the top plays of the week in Division I baseball.


The greatest venues in outdoor track and field, according to you

These are the greatest outdoor venues in college track and field, according to fans and athletes.


Arkansas, Kentucky and BYU rise, seven teams drop out in latest women’s track and field rankings

Week 2 of the women’s outdoor track and field rankings saw 16 teams fall, with seven teams dropping out completely. However, two teams made their debut in the rankings, landing in the top-10. Here are takeaways from the national rating index from the USTFCCCA.


#SEC #Baseball #bracket #schedule #times #tournament

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *